London Borough of Croydon

Coronavirus (COVID-19): Please see Coronavirus service updates for the latest information about affected council services

A school street is a street or part of a street outside a school, which during the start and end of the school day is reserved for pedestrians/cyclists and most vehicular traffic is prohibited. This results in improved road safety around the schools and improved air quality.

Non-exempt vehicles entering the zone during the restricted times will be issued with a penalty charge notice (PCN) which will be served by post to the registered keeper of the vehicle.

Below are the list of schools that currently have a School Street. Some schools share roads and there are 11 schemes in total. 

Woodcote Primary School - CR5 2ED
Woodcote High School - CR5 2EH
St Chads R C Primary School - SE25 6LR
Heavers Farm Primary School - SE25 6LT
Norbury Manor Primary - SW16 5QR
Downsview Primary and Nursery - SE19 3XE
Harris Academy Purley - CR2 6DT
Regina Coeli Catholic Primary School - CR2 6DF
Harris Primary Academy Kenley - CR8 5NF
West Thornton Primary Academy (R) - CR0 3BS
Cypress Primary School, Lower - SE25 4AU
Cypress Primary School, Upper - SE25 4AU
Winterbourne Junior Girls - CR7 7QT
Winterbourne Junior Boys - CR7 7QT
Winterbourne Junior Nursery School - CR7 7QT
Fairchildes Primary School - CR0 0AH
Meridian High School - CR0 0AH


Parking enquiries

Address Line:

PO Box 1462

Croydon, CR9 1WX