London Borough of Croydon

The South London waste plan sets out the issues and objectives to be met in waste management for the next ten years. It is a joint development plan document (DPD) and covers the geographical area comprising the London Borough of Croydon, the Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames, the London Borough of Merton and the London Borough of Sutton. It contains policies to guide the determination of planning applications for waste facilities and identifies existing waste sites to be safeguarded and areas where waste facility development may be suitable.

The South London waste plan, as amended by the binding inspector's report, was adopted by the council on 30 January 2012.

The South London waste plan is one of four development plan documents within Croydon's local plan programme. It is in conformity with the Croydon local plan: strategic policies and will complement the detailed policies and proposals DPD.


Spatial Planning

Development and Environment
020 8407 1385
Address Line:

6th Floor Zone B, Bernard Weatherill House, 8 Mint Walk, Croydon CR0 1EA


Help downloading files