South Norwood 2022 election results

The result of the South Norwood election has been declared. Louis Carserides, Stella Nabukeera and Christopher Herman have been elected as councillors for the ward.

Name of Candidate (surname first) Description (if any) Number of votes
Bonham Luke Robert Liberal Democrats 431
Carserides Louis Labour Party 1705 Elected
Coombe Timothy Michael Green Party 499
Fearon Spencer Taking the Initiative Party of Britain 464
Herman Christopher Derek Labour Party 1361 Elected
Kaler Angela Taking the Initiative Party of Britain 533
King Marley Green Party 470
Nabukeera Stella Labour Party 1467 Elected
O`Flynn Matthew Edward Local Conservatives 536
Post Martyn John Green Party 361
Sambre Meenal Nitn Local Conservatives 429
Solomon Samia Taking the Initiative Party of Britain 409
Tanna Sunny Local Conservatives 462
Tremellen Douglas Alexander Liberal Democrats 239
Watson Susan Lesley Liberal Democrats 324

Below you can find information about rejected ballot papers, and the number of votes cast.

Rejected ballot papers

Reason ballot paper was rejected Number of ballot papers
Want of an official mark 0
Voting for more candidates than entitled to 5
Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified 0
Unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 19
Rejected in part 0

Election information

Election information Number
Number of vacant seats 3
Total number of ballot papers 3507
Total number of electors 11540
The percentage turnout 30.39%