Shirley South 2022 election results

The result of the Shirley South election has been declared. Jason Cummings and Scott Roche have been elected as councillors for the ward.

Name of Candidate (surname first) Description (if any) Number of votes
Bebington Andy Green Party 480
Bebington Liz Green Party 445
Chowdhury Safwan Hussain Labour Party 682
Conway Maggie Labour Party 806
Cummings Jason James Local Conservatives 1520
Palmieri Giacinto Liberal Democrats 246
Roche Scott James Local Conservatives 1374
Ruse Anna Liberal Democrats 296

Below you can find information about rejected ballot papers, and the number of votes cast.

Rejected ballot papers

Reason ballot paper was rejected Number of ballot papers
Want of an official mark 0
Voting for more candidates than entitled to 2
Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified 0
Unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 6
Rejected in part 5

Election information

Election information Number
Number of vacant seats 2
Total number of ballot papers 3179
Total number of electors 8198
The percentage turnout 38.78%