Old Coulsdon 2022 election results

The result of the Old Coulsdon election has been declared. Margaret Bird and Nikhil Sherine Thampi have been elected as councillors for the ward.

Name of Candidate (surname first) Description (if any) Number of votes
Bird Margaret Local Conservatives 1999 Elected
Hickson Gill Liberal Democrats 1376
Jefkins John Liberal Democrats 932
Kilkelly Mick Green Party 209
O'Dwyer Jason Labour Party 208
Sherine Thampi Nikhil Local Conservatives 1555 Elected
Wolf Mary Labour Party 194

Below you can find information about rejected ballot papers, and the number of votes cast.

Rejected ballot papers

Reason ballot paper was rejected Number of ballot papers
Want of an official mark 0
Voting for more candidates than entitled to 1
Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified 0
Unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 14
Rejected in part 0

Election information

Election information Number
Number of vacant seats 2
Total number of ballot papers 3476
Total number of electors 7597
The percentage turnout 45.79%