New Addington North 2022 election results

The result of the New Addington North election has been declared. Kolapo Agboola and Adele Benson have been elected as councillors for the ward.

Name of Candidate (surname first) Description (if any) Number of votes
Agboola Kolapo Aaron Labour Party 832 Elected
Benson Adele Desnos Local Conservatives 711 Elected
Castle Michael Local Conservatives 679
Gillett Alison Green Party 172
Gobidaas Sangeeta Labour Party 653
Jones Graham Ronald Geoffrey Green Party 146

Below you can find information about rejected ballot papers, and the number of votes cast.

Rejected ballot papers

Reason ballot paper was rejected Number of ballot papers
Want of an official mark 0
Voting for more candidates than entitled to 3
Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified 0
Unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 14
Rejected in part 0

Election information

Election information Number
Number of vacant seats 2
Total number of ballot papers 1843
Total number of electors 7191
The percentage turnout 25.63%