Addiscombe East 2022 election results

The result of the Addiscombe East election has been declared. Jeet Bains and Maddie Henson have been elected as councillors for the ward. 

Name of Candidate (surname first) Description (if any) Number of votes
Bains Jeet Local Conservatives 1545  Elected
Bennett Andrew Liberal Democrats 434
Bowell Tom Labour Party 1184
Burman-Vince Nicholas John Green Party 308
Golberg Bernice Clare Green Party 425
Henson Maddie Labour Party 1377  Elected
Howard Rachel Louise Liberal Democrats 400
Knight Kyle Local Conservatives 1347


Below you can find information about rejected ballot papers, and the number of votes cast.

Rejected ballot papers

Reason ballot paper was rejected Number of ballot papers
Want of an official mark 0
Voting for more candidates than entitled to 5
Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified 0
Unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 14
Rejected in part 0

Election information

Election information Number
Number of vacant seats 2
Total number of ballot papers 3817
Total number of electors 8868
The percentage turnout 43.04%