London Borough of Croydon

The following school term dates apply to most Croydon local authority schools.

Some, in particular voluntary aided schools, have slightly different holiday and term dates.

Most schools vary these dates slightly to accommodate five training days in each academic year when pupils are not in attendance - please check with individual schools.

Schools can be closed for various reasons apart from bad weather.

Term dates 2015 - 2016

A printable calendar for 2015/16, 2016/17 and 2017/18 term dates can be downloaded below.

Spring 2016

Monday 4 January - Thursday 24 March

Half-term: Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February, Easter Friday 25 March to Friday 8 April

Summer 2016

Monday 11 April - Friday 22 July

Half-term: Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June

Term dates 2016 - 2017


Autumn 2016

Monday 5 September – Friday 21 October

Half-term: (Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October)

Monday 31 October – Wednesday 21 December

Holiday: (Thursday 22 December – Monday 2 January)

Spring 2017

Tuesday 3 January – Friday 10 February

Half-term: (Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February)

Monday 20 February – Friday 31 March

Holiday: Monda 3 April – Monday 17 April

Summer 2017

Tuesday 18 April – Friday 26 May

(May Day Bank Holiday 1 May)

Half-term: (Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June)

(Spring Bank Holiday 29 May)

Monday 5 June – Friday 21 July

Downloads

Help downloading files