London Borough of Croydon

These term dates apply to most Croydon local authority schools. Some schools have different holiday and term dates. (In particular voluntary aided).

View term dates

Term dates 2018 - 2019

Autumn term

Monday 3 September 2018 - Friday 21 December 2018

Half-term holiday        

Monday 22 October 2018 - Friday 26 October 2018

Spring term       

Monday 7 January 2019 - Friday 5 April 2019

Half-term holiday

Monday 18 February 2019 - Friday 22 February 2019

Monday 8 April 2019 - Monday 22 April 2019
(Easter weekend - 19 April 2019 to 22 April 2019)

Summer term      

Tuesday 23 April 2019 - Tuesday 23 July 2019
(May Day bank holiday - 6 May 2019)

Half-term holiday

Monday 27 May 2019 - Friday 31 May 2019
(Spring bank holiday - 27 May 2019)
 

(INSET) days 

Most schools also have five training (INSET) days in each academic year when pupils don't need to attend. Please check with individual schools.

Other reasons for schools not being open

Schools may close for various reasons including bad weather.

Downloads

Help downloading files