London Borough of Croydon

The following school term dates apply to most Croydon local authority schools. Some, in particular voluntary aided schools, have slightly different holiday and term dates.

Most schools also accommodate five training (INSET) days in each academic year when pupils don't need to attend. Please check with individual schools.

Schools may close for various reasons apart from bad weather.

Viewing term dates

  • Download an XLS or PDF version of the 2018/19 term dates, using the link at the side of this page.
  • Browse the online calendar
  • Read the list of dates below

Term dates 2018 - 2019

Autumn term

Monday 3 September – Friday 21 December

Half-term holiday        

Monday 22 October – Friday 26 October

Spring term       

Monday 7 January – Friday 5 April

Half-term holiday

Monday 18 February – Friday 22 February

Monday 8 April – Monday 22 April
(Easter weekend 19 – 22 April)

Summer term      

Tuesday 23 April – Tuesday 23 July
(May Day bank holiday 6 May)

Half-term holiday

Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May
(Spring bank holiday 27 May)
 

Downloads

Help downloading files