South Croydon by-election results

Result of the South Croydon by-election on 30 June 2022

South Croydon by election 30 June 2022 results

The result of the South Croydon by-election has been declared. Danielle Beverley Teri Denton has been elected as councillor for the ward.

Name of Candidate (Surname first) Description (if any) Number of votes
Denton, Danielle Beverley Teri Local Conservatives 1306 - Elected
Garner, Kathleen UK Independence Party (UKIP) 25
Jefkins, John Liberal Democrats 448
Pelling, Andrew John Independent 158
Samuel, Mark Robin Lionel Independent 18
Taylor, Benjamin Justin Lewis The Labour Party Candidate 821
Underwood, Peter Green Party 269

Below you can find information about rejected ballot papers, and the number of votes cast.

Rejected ballot papers

Reason ballot paper was rejected Number of ballot papers
Want of an official mark 0
Voting for more candidates than entitled to 0
Writing or mark by which voter could be identified 0
Unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 5
Rejected in part 0
Total 5

Election information

Election information Number
Vacant seats 1
Total number of electors 12433
Ballot papers issued 3051
The percentage turnout 24.54%