Waddon 2022 election results

The result of the Waddon election has been declared. Rowenna Davis, Simon Fox and Ellily Ponnuthurai have been elected as councillors for the ward.

Name of Candidate (surname first) Description (if any) Number of votes
Davis Rowenna Labour Party 1620 Elected
Ekekhomen Donald Local Conservatives 1238 
Fox Simon Joseph Local Conservatives 1406 Elected
Jeganmogan Sharmmi Local Conservatives 1174
Jones Simon Christopher Richard Green Party 497
Loucas Imogen Green Party 487
Osman Yusuf Ali Liberal Democrats 377
Pelling Andrew John Independent 705
Ponnuthurai Ellily Labour Party 1397 Elected
Rich Jessica Naomi Patsy Labour Party 1394
Sibtain Mary Jean Green Party 414
Viggiani Josh Liberal Democrats 363

Below you can find information about rejected ballot papers, and the number of votes cast.

Rejected ballot papers

Reason ballot paper was rejected Number of ballot papers
Want of an official mark 0
Voting for more candidates than entitled to 5
Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified 2
Unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 18
Rejected in part 0

Election information

Election information Number
Number of vacant seats 3
Total number of ballot papers 4069
Total number of electors 12845
The percentage turnout 31.68%