Shirley North 2022 election results

The result of the Shirley North election has been declared. Sue Bennett, Richard Chatterjee and Mark Johnson have been elected as councillors for the ward.

Name of Candidate (surname first) Description (if any) Number of votes
Bennett Sue Local Conservatives 2069 Elected
Chatterjee Richard Rishi Local Conservatives 1911 Elected
Elliott-Coleman Joseph Clement Michael Green Party 403
Harrison Sarah Elizabeth Liberal Democrats 616
Henson Mark David Labour Party 1165
Hymabaccus Kaashif Liberal Democrats 315
Johnson Mark Paul Aaron Local Conservatives 1810 Elected
O’Neill Nuala Labour Party 1027
Osland Caroline Emma Green Party 422
Sciberras Christopher Anthony Green Party 274
Sereda Lawrence Howard Liberal Democrats 401
Spalding Peter Leonard Labour Party 931

Below you can find information about rejected ballot papers, and the number of votes cast.

Rejected ballot papers

Reason ballot paper was rejected Number of ballot papers
Want of an official mark 0
Voting for more candidates than entitled to 2
Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified 0
Unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 30
Rejected in part 0

Election information

Election information Number
Number of vacant seats 3
Total number of ballot papers 4152
Total number of electors 11735
The percentage turnout 35.38%