Sanderstead 2022 election results

The result of the Sanderstead election has been declared. Yvette Hopley, Lynne Hale and Helen Redfern have been elected as councillors for the ward.

Name of Candidate (surname first) Description (if any) Number of votes
Buckland Helen Glen Mary Green Party 591
Clark James Alan Ross Liberal Democrats 718
Doughty Laura Theresa Labour Party 658
Duxbury Oliver Jacob Green Party 407
Hale Lynne Carol Local Conservatives 3806 Elected
Hopley Yvette Rose Local Conservatives 3826 Elected
Jordan Annie Samantha Liberal Democrats 705
Malarkey Alan Nicholas Labour Party 572
Muir Connie Olivia Green Party 465
Redfern Helen Dawn Local Conservatives 3596 Elected
Rodgers Tim Labour Party 549
Wells Edward Liberal Democrats 510

Below you can find information about rejected ballot papers, and the number of votes cast.

Rejected ballot papers

Reason ballot paper was rejected Number of ballot papers
Want of an official mark 0
Voting for more candidates than entitled to 2
Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified 1
Unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 8
Rejected in part 0

Election information

Election information Number
Number of vacant seats 3
Total number of ballot papers 5765
Total number of electors 11921
The percentage turnout 48.36%