LONDON BOROUGH OF CROYDON

Publicity in connection with key decisions

The Local Authorities (Executive Arrangements) (Meetings and Access to Information) (England) Regulations 2012 ("The regulations")

The Council is required to publish a notice twenty-eight clear days before the date on which it intends to take a Key Decision.

In accordance with Regulation 9, notice is hereby given that the following key decisions are intended to be taken on behalf of the London Borough of Croydon by the Cabinet at its meeting on 11 July 2016.

Purpose of decision:	Welfare reform and the emerging impacts
Documents to be submitted:	Part A (public) report from Mark Fowler, Director of Gateways and Welfare
Key Decision number	16/16/CAB
Purpose of decision	Temporary Agency Resources
Documents to be submitted:	Part A (public) report from Sarah Ireland, Director of Strategy Communities and Commissioning
Key Decision number	19/16/CAB
Purpose of decision:	South London Waste Partnership - Procurement of Joint Waste collection and Related Environmental Services
Documents to be submitted:	Part A (public) and Part B (confidential) reports from Steve Iles, Director of Streets
Key Decision number	20/16/CAB
Purpose of decision:	Croydon BID Renewal Timeline
Documents to be submitted:	Part A (public) report from Stephen Tate, Director of District Centres and Regeneration
Key Decision number	21/16/CAB
Purpose of decision:	Growth Zone – to include Delivering the Metropolitan Centre - Ambitious for Growth
Documents to be submitted:	Part A (public) report from Heather Cheesbrough, Director of Planning & Strategic Transport
Key Decision number	22/16/CAB

Date of Notice - 10 June 2016

Copies of these reports, once they become available in accordance with Regulation 7 and provided they are not subject to any prohibition or restriction on their disclosure will be available at Access Croydon, Bernard Weatherill House, 8 Mint Walk, Croydon, CR0 1EA and on the Council's website.

Other documents may be submitted to the decision maker and to request details of these documents contact Jim Simpson, Democratic Services Manager, on 020 8726 6000 ext 62326 or imm.simpson@croydon.gov.uk or James Haywood on ext 63319 imm.simpson@croydon.gov.uk

The members of Cabinet are:

Councillor Tony Newman	Leader
Councillor Alison Butler	Deputy Leader (Statutory): Homes, Regeneration & Planning
Councillor Stuart Collins	Deputy Leader: Clean, Green, Croydon
Councillor Simon Hall	Finance and Treasury
Councillor Stuart King	Transport and Environment
Councillor Timothy Godfrey	Culture, Leisure and Sport
Councillor Louisa Woodley	Families, Health & Social Care
Councillor Hamida Ali	Communities, Safety and Justice
Councillor Mark Watson	Economy & Jobs
Councillor Alisa Flemming	Children, Young People and Learning