## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

Croydon

## Election of a Member of Parliament for Croydon South

on Thursday 12 December 2019

I, Humayun Kabir, Mayor of Croydon being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
Olga FITZROY	Labour Party	18,646
Kathleen GARNER	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	442
Anna Clare JONES	Liberal Democrats - To stop Brexit	7,503
Christopher Ian Brian PHILP	The Conservative Party Candidate	30,985
Peter UNDERWOOD	The Green Party	1,782

\* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	32
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	190
Е	rejected in part	0
	Tot	al 222

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 83,982 Ballot Papers Issued: 59,580 Turnout: 70.94%

And I do hereby declare that Christopher Ian Brian PHILP is duly elected.

Dated: Friday 13 December 2019