DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Croydon

Election of a Member of Parliament for Croydon Central

on Thursday 12 December 2019

I, Humayun Kabir, Mayor of Croydon being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
Mario CREATURA	The Conservative Party Candidate	21,175	
Sarah Ann JONES	Labour Party	27,124	
Peter Spencer SONNEX	Brexit Party	999	
Simon James SPRAGUE	Liberal Democrats - To stop Brexit	3,532	
Esther Mary SUTTON	The Green Party	1,215	
* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.			

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	22
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	113
E	rejected in part	0
	Total Rejected votes	135

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 81,407 Ballot Papers Issued: 54,180 Turnout: 66.55%

And I do hereby declare that

Sarah Ann JONES

is duly elected.