A team of housing officers have started a three-month series of door-to-door visits to talk to residents living in council homes across the borough as part of a major improvement programme across housing services, following publication of an independent report (ARK report) in May 2021. 

Officers will complete a customer satisfaction survey with residents to ask them about their experience of being a council tenant or leaseholder, how they feel about their environment, any unresolved issues and working with services to help them resolve those issues.

Residents will also be encouraged to get involved, working with us to identify any issues early on. As an involved resident, you’re able to speak directly with managers of housing services about issues you or other residents are experiencing.  You also monitor how our services are performing and can propose changes to improve things. 

We’re keen to provide support for tenants and leaseholders wishing to set up resident associations and forums for their block or estate – just contact residentinvolvement@croydon.gov.uk for more information. 

A Housing Improvement Board is being set up to deliver the improvements and will include council resident representatives and an independent chair, hold regular meetings in public and examine the council’s housing services, both in terms of resident satisfaction and overall performance.  

Roadshow schedule

Tuesday 13 July - Marston Way

  • Time: 10am to 1pm

Thursday 15 July - Rees and Beckford

  • Time: 2pm to 5pm

Tuesday 20 July - Chertsey Crescent

  • Time: 2pm to 5pm

Thursday 22 July - Gatestone Court

  • Time: 10am to 1pm

Tuesday 27 July - Tamworth Road

  • Time: 2pm to 5pm

Thursday 29 July - Castle Hill Avenue

  • Time: 2pm to 5pm

Tuesday 3 August - Wisbeach, Ely and Holmesdale

  • Time: 10am to 1pm

Thursday 5 August - The Waldrons

  • Time: 2pm to 5pm

Tuesday 10 August - Milne Park East and Arnheim Drive

  • Time: 10am to 1pm

Thursday 12 August - Denmark Road

  • Time: 10am to 1pm

Tuesday 17 August - Stroud Green Gardens

  • Time: 2pm to 5pm

Thursday 19 August - Alford Green

  • Time: 10am to 1pm

Tuesday 24 August - Laxton, Kettering and Atlanta

  • Time: 10am to 1pm

Thursday 26 August - Cromwell and Duppas

  • Time: 2pm to 5pm

Tuesday 31 August - Kestrel Way

  • Time: 10am to 1pm

Thursday 2 September - Marion and Pawsons

  • Time: 10am to 1pm

Tuesday 7 September - Oakland Estate

  • Time: 2pm to 5pm

Thursday 9 September - Dunsfold Way

  • Time: 2pm to 5pm

Tuesday 14 September - Sevenoaks and Tonbridge

  • Time: 10am to 1pm

Thursday 16 September - Violet Lane and Hillside

  • Time: 2pm to 5pm

Tuesday 21 September - Partridge Knoll

  • Time: 10am to 1pm

Thursday 23 September - Academy Gardens and Havelock

  • Time: 2pm to 5pm

Tuesday 28 September - Frimley Close

  • Time: 2pm to 5pm

Thursday 30 September - Bridge Place, Windmill Br and Davidson

  • Time: 10am to 1pm

Tuesday 5 October - Bramley Hill and Albury Court

  • Time: 2pm to 5pm

Thursday 7 October - Walton Green

  • Time: 2pm to 5pm

Tuesday 12 October - Drovers Road

  • 10am to 1pm

These door-knocking events will be ongoing so don’t be concerned if you don’t initially see your block or estate. If you or other council tenants and leaseholders would like us to visit you, email residentinvolvement@croydon.gov.uk.

Posters will go up on the estates and blocks where the roadshows are taking place to give residents advance notice. We’ll also promote them on our Resident Involvement Facebook page

Find out more about Resident Involvement